Kansas 10-Day Notice to Quit Form | Non-Payment

Create a high quality document online now!

The Kansas 10-Day Notice to Quit (Non-Payment) shall be used for tenants who fail to pay rent with tenancies of three months or longer. By law, the landlord must give at least 10 days notice in order for the tenant to pay past due rent or move out from the premises. Shall the tenant refuse or neglect to pay rent and give up possession of the premises, the landlord can bring a court action against the tenant.

Laws – § 58-2507

How to Write

Step 1 – Enter the name(s) of the tenant(s) on the lease who are in default for the non-payment of rent.

Step 2 – Complete the first paragraph with the tenant’s address, the amount of rent owed and the date rent was supposed to be paid.

Step 3 – To complete the 10 day notice to quit, a date and signature is needed from the landlord.

Step 4 – The notice when complete needs to be delivered to the tenant. There are a few ways in which this can be done. Serving the tenant in person at their usual place of residence should be tried or by leaving a copy of the notice in a conspicuous place if the tenant cannot be found. Serving by registered mail with return receipt requested can also be used as a method of delivery.


ABOUT SSL CERTIFICATES