Wisconsin 30-Day Notice to Quit Form | Lease 1+ Years

Create a high quality document online now!

The Wisconsin 30-Day Notice to Quit (Leases for More than a Year) is a written notice intended for the use of a tenant who is under a lease for a term of more than one year that violates the rental agreement by failing to pay rent when due, or commits waste, or breaches any other covenant or condition of the tenant’s lease. The tenant in breach must comply with the notice on or before at least 30 days after receiving the notice, and if the tenant fails to comply they will be forced to vacate from the premises. If the tenant is seen as making reasonable diligence or willing to pay the landlord all damages for the breach starting within the 30 days, the tenant should not be forced to vacate for the breach.

The only exception to the 30 day remedy period is if the landlord receives a written notice from law enforcement or the attorney general stating that a nuisance exists in the tenant’s rental unit or caused by the tenant on the owner’s property, the landlord may issue a permanent 5-day notice to vacate.

Laws§ 704.17(3)

How to Write

To appropriately complete the 30-day notice, complete the empty fields with the following information.

  • The name of the County where the tenant’s premises resides
  • Tenant’s name and address
  • Description of the tenant’s premises (other than the actual address)
  • Termination date if the tenant fails to remedy the breach
  • Check and complete the violation fields
  • Give the date as to when this notice was completed
  • Name and signature of the landlord
  • Complete the proof of service card on the bottom left by entering the date served, by whom, and to whom it was served.