eForms Logo

Georgia Month-to-Month Lease Agreement

A Georgia month-to-month lease agreement is used for a short-term tenancy arrangement between a landlord and tenant. The agreement automatically renews at the end of each monthly term unless one of the parties gives notice to terminate.
4.6 Stars | 91 Ratings
Downloads: 1,257

Laws

  • Minimum Termination Period – Landlords must provide 60 days’ notice to terminate a month-to-month or week-to-week tenancy. For tenants, the required notice is 30 days.[1]
  • Increasing Rent – State law does not limit rent increases. As a courtesy, giving plenty of advance notice according to the lease period is recommended.

Georgia Month-to-Month Lease (Preview)


 

Sources

  1.  Ga. Code § 44-7-7