» » » Connecticut 3-Day Notice to Pay or Quit | Form JD-HM-7

Connecticut 3-Day Notice to Pay or Quit | Form JD-HM-7

Create a high quality document online now!

Connecticut 3-day notice to quit, also known as court form JD-HM-7, is used when the tenant fails to pay rent on-time and/or fails to comply with terms of the rental agreement. In the State of Connecticut, a tenant has 9 days to pay their late rent. If the tenant fails to pay within 9 days, the landlord can serve a non-curable 3-day notice to quit and the tenant must move out within 3 days of notice. Failure to move out within 3 days will allow the landlord to file an action in the county where the property resides.

Grace Period – 9 days § 47a-15a

Non-Payment Laws – § 47a-23

How to Write

Landlord’s Responsibility

  • Enter the name(s) of the tenant(s)
  • Enter the address of the tenant(s) and add an apartment number, if any
  • Enter the date in which the tenant must move out
  • Specify the reasons for the tenant’s removal
  • Print your name and sign
  • Town/City in which the property resides and date.
  • Address of landlord
  • Return of Service – This part should be completed when the notice is served by the landlord or landlord’s agent.

ABOUT SSL CERTIFICATES