» » » Illinois 10-Day Notice to Quit Form – Non-Compliance

Illinois 10-Day Notice to Quit Form – Non-Compliance

Create a high quality document online now!

The Illinois 10-Day Notice to Quit (Non-Compliance) is used when a default is committed in any of the terms of the lease. If the landlord elects to terminate the tenancy due to the breach, the landlord must give the tenant no less than 10 days’ notice to move out and deliver up possession. The notice to quit needs to be signed by the lessor or their agent and properly delivered to the tenant. No other form of notice for possession or demand is necessary, however, the landlord will still need to fill out an Affidavit of Service after the notice was served which shows proof that the notice to quit was served.

Laws – 735 ILCS 5/9-210

How to Write

Step 1 – The first page is the 10-day notice to quit. Start by filling in the tenant’s name, address, and county. You will then need to complete this information once again below where it’s written: “Re: Ten Day Notice”.

Step 2 – Describe the exact lease term(s) that were violated. Then the landlord shall print, sign and date the document.

Step 3 – After completion and having served the tenant the 10-day notice to quit, immediately fill out the Affidavit of Service. This form will describe when and how the tenant was served and it can be used as proof if needed in court at a later time.


ABOUT SSL CERTIFICATES