» » » Kansas 14-Day Notice to Quit Form | Non-Compliance

Kansas 14-Day Notice to Quit Form | Non-Compliance

Create a high quality document online now!

The Kansas 14-Day Notice to Quit (Non-Compliance) is a legal notice detailing the acts and omissions of a breach caused by a tenant which causes harm to the health and safety of others. It notifies the tenant that the lease agreement will terminate in no less than 30 days unless the breach is remedied within 14 days of receipt of a notice. If the damages can be fixed via a payment, this notice allows the landlord to enter an amount. After 14 days the landlord has the right to inspect the premises to ensure the breach has been fixed.

2nd Violation Notice (30 Days) – If the same act(s) that caused this breach to reoccur again within six (6) months of the tenant receiving this notice, the rental agreement can be terminated via thirty (30) days notice to quit without the tenant’s option to remedy.

Laws – § 58-2564(1)

How to Write

Step 1 – On the first line after the word “TO:”, please enter the tenant(s) name(s). In the next paragraph, detail a date (which can’t be a date less than 30 days the delivery of this notice) in which the lease will terminate.

Step 2 – Describe the breach and be as detailed as possible.

Step 3 – If the breach can be fixed by way of payment, check the first line and state an amount. The proceeds to enter a date in which the landlord can enter the premises to ensure the fix for breach (date should be no less than 14 days of notice). The form should then be signed and dated by the landlord.

Step 4 – By entering a date in the Certificate of Service at the bottom of the form, the landlord is legally ensuring that the notice was delivered on the stated date. The notice must be served either by mailing a copy via first class mail or personally delivering the notice “in hand” to the tenant(s).


ABOUT SSL CERTIFICATES