Kansas 30-Day Notice to Quit Form | 2nd Non-Compliance

Create a high quality document online now!

The 30-Day Notice to Quit (2nd Non-Compliance) is a termination form that notifies the tenant of their 2nd occurrence of the same breach within a 6-month time frame. Once the notice is received by the tenant, the rental agreement will terminate in no less than 30 days. Upon termination, the tenant(s) must give up possession and move out. The notice shall detail the breach caused by the tenant and the notice shall also state the date of the first violation.

By law in Kansas, if a tenant commits the same breach twice within 6 months, the landlord has the right to issue a non-fixable notice to quit, meaning that the tenant has no way to cure the breach and stay as an active tenant. If the breach is considered to be minor, the landlord also has the power to allow the tenant to fix the breach and continue on with the lease, however, that is to the discretion of the landlord.

Laws – § 58-2564

How to Write

Step 1 – Enter the names of all the tenants on the lease and proceed to fill in the information below starting with the date and the tenant’s address.

Step 2 – State a date in which the tenant’s lease will be terminated. The date cannot be less than 30 days from the date of service. Proceed to describe the violation and give a date as to when the first violation took place.

Step 3 – Lastly, enter the date as to when the tenant(s) shall surrender possession.