Kansas 3-Day Notice to Quit Form | Non-Payment

Create a high quality document online now!

A Kansas 3-Day Notice to Quit (Non-Payment) is a memo used by a landlord when their tenant fails to pay rent on time. If the term of the tenancy is less than 3 months, a landlord may serve this notice to a tenant for the non-payment of rent and the tenant will then have three (3) days to pay the rent in full. If the three days expire without payment of rent, the landlord can start the eviction process.

The notice shall be delivered to the tenant’s residence and handed personally to the tenant or someone residing at the premises 12 years or older. If the tenant isn’t available while delivery is made, leaving a copy of the notice in a clear spot will suffice. Certified mail is also an option for delivery, be sure to request a return receipt as it can be used as an affidavit of delivery.

Laws – § 58-2508

How to Write

Step 1 – Enter the name of the tenant after the word “To”. Proceed by entering the tenant’s address, the amount that is due and the original date the rent was supposed to be paid.

Step 2 – The notice proceeds to inform the tenant that an action will be brought against the tenant if rent goes unpaid and the tenant fails to vacate the premises after 3 days. The landlord should now date and sign the notice.