» » » New Jersey Notice to Quit Form | For All Violation Types

New Jersey Notice to Quit Form | For All Violation Types

Create a high quality document online now!

The New Jersey Notice to Quit (For All Violation Types) is a document that handles a tenant when they are in violation of the lease. Its use is to specifically notify them of the violation and this notice to quit handles all violation aspects.

3-Types of Notices

  1. Failure to pay rent on time – 30 days. In the event a tenant fails to pay rent, the landlord may terminate their rental agreement given this notice at any time. Note: If a tenant accepts partial rent after the rent becomes late, the landlord must give the tenant thirty (30) days’ notice to pay the rent in full.
  2. Not obeying the terms of the lease – 30 days. When serving a tenant for not obeying the terms of the lease, notice must be at least 30 days.
  3. Disorderly conduct – 3 days. If the tenant is becoming a nuisance to other members of the property, 3 days notice is required for them to vacate.

Laws – § 2A:18-61.2

How to Write

Step 1 – Complete the top portion above the dotted lines. Include the date, landlord’s name, phone number, and email address. Repeat the same but this time for the tenant.

Step 2 – Check the violation the tenant is accused of perpetrating and fill in the information accordingly. (Failure to pay rent/lease violation/disorderly conduct).

Step 3 – Landlord’s signature is needed for the notice to hold up in court.

Step 4 – The Certificate of Service is used as evidence to show that the notice was indeed delivered to the tenant.


ABOUT SSL CERTIFICATES