Nevada 5-Day Notice to Quit Form | Non-Compliance

Create a high quality document online now!

The Nevada 5-Day Notice to Quit (Non-Compliance) is used when a tenant fails to perform any condition or covenant listed in the provisions of the rental agreement. After serving this notice in writing, the tenant will have five (5) days to save the lease from forfeiture. If the violation(s) go unfixed and there is failure to vacate after five (5) days, the landlord may start eviction procedures.

This notice must include the specific acts which constituted the breach, including where it happened and the date and time in which it occurred. If the tenant is 60 years of age or older or has a physical or mental disability, they may, after written request, be able to continue in possession for an additional 30 days.

Laws – NRS 40.2516

How to Write

Step 1 – Begin by entering the name of the tenant (include names of ALL tenants living on the premise or on the lease) and the address.

Step 2 – Enter the Date of Service (this can be entered when delivery is made, make sure you have this date correct).

Step 3 – The next paragraph is asking you to describe the tenant’s violation in detailed fashion including the times and places they occurred.

Step 4 – Enter the dates (cannot be less than 5 days) in which the tenant must either vacate or correct the violations.

Step 5 – Don’t worry you are almost finished! Just date, enter your contact details (address, phone) and sign.


ABOUT SSL CERTIFICATES