Ohio 3-Day Notice to Quit Form | Non-Compliance

Create a high quality document online now!

The Ohio 3-Day Notice to Quit (Non-Compliance) is a form used by landlords/owners of real property when a tenant is presently engaged in a violation that breaches the rental agreement. The landlord must describe the breach within the notice and give details as to how the violation can be fixed if in fact, it’s a curable violation. The tenant will have 3 days to cure the violation from after receiving the notice. The 3 days to cure will start counting the day after the notice was delivered.

Laws – § 1923.04

How to Write

Step 1 – List the tenants who will be affected by this notice in the first field. Typically you will enter each tenant written in the lease agreement.

Step 2 – In the next paragraph, you will be asked to enter the address in which the tenant who is currently in violation of their lease resides. Then give a description of the violation. State reasons for the eviction.

Step 3 – Enter the number of days the tenant has to cure the violation before the eviction process states. The minimum amount of days is three (3).

Step 4 – After “Yours respectfully”, the landlord/owner needs to give the following:

  • Signature & Printed Name
  • Address and Telephone Number
  • Date Served

ABOUT SSL CERTIFICATES