» » » Vermont 30-Day Notice to Quit Form | Non-Compliance

Vermont 30-Day Notice to Quit Form | Non-Compliance

Create a high quality document online now!

The Vermont 30-Day Notice to Quit (Non-Compliance) is used to notify a tenant for failure to comply with the material terms of a rental agreement or for the failure to comply with the obligations imposed under the laws of Vermont. The notice allows the tenant 30 days to remedy the breach and failure to do so will result in the tenancy being terminated.

Laws§ 4467(b)

How to Write

All empty fields must be completed with the information set below. When delivering the notice to the tenant, complete the Proof of Delivery form which confirms that the tenant received the notice.

  • Name of tenants
  • Landlord’s name
  • The tenant’s address (as stated in the lease agreement)
  • Give the date when the original lease was signed
  • Description of the violation
  • The date of expiration (cannot be less than 30 days of delivering notice)
  • Contact telephone number
  • Date signed
  • Signature of landlord

ABOUT SSL CERTIFICATES