eForms Logo

Wyoming Eviction Notice Forms (2)

Create a high-quality document now!

Wyoming Eviction Notice Forms (2)

Updated January 10, 2024

A Wyoming eviction notice is submitted by a landlord to a tenant that has violated the terms and conditions of a lease. The notice will include the offense and instructions on how the tenant can return to compliance with their agreement. If the tenant rejects communication, the landlord can file a Forcible Entry and Detainer lawsuit at the Circuit Court.

By Type (2)



3-Day Notice to Quit (Non-Payment & Non-Compliance)– This form starts the eviction process when a tenant is failing to abide by the terms of the lease. The landlord must wait three days before filing any proceeding in court.

Download: PDF

 

 



30-Day Notice to Quit (Month-to-Month Tenancy) – This form lets a party to a month-to-month tenancy know that they do not intend to renew the lease at the end of the month.

Download: PDFMS WordOpenDocument

 

 


Table of Contents

Eviction Laws

  • Rent Grace Period: No laws.
  • Non-Payment of Rent: 3 days.[1][2]
  • Non-Compliance: 3 days.[1][2]
  • Termination (Month-to-Month Lease): No laws.
  • Eviction Lawsuit: Forcible Entry and Detainer.[3]

Court Forms

Man holding laptop viewing court forms.

Complaint – Used by landlords to file a forcible entry and detainer lawsuit with the circuit court. If the landlord wins the lawsuit, the tenant will be legally evicted from the premises.

Summons – Served on a tenant to inform them that their landlord has filed an eviction complaint against them. The summons will indicate a trial date upon which they must appear to defend themselves.

Answer to Complaint – Tenants may use this document to indicate whether they agree with or deny the landlord’s allegations. If the tenant wishes to use the form, they must submit it to both the landlord and the circuit court before the trial date.

Writ of Restitution – Gives the sheriff’s office permission to remove a tenant from a rental unit after they’ve been evicted.

When is Rent Due

Hands holding tablet displaying calendar app.

Rent is late if it is not presented to the landlord on the day set forth in the lease agreement between the parties.

How to Evict (4 steps)

  1. Provide Notice to Tenant
  2. File Complaint and Summons
  3. Serve Tenant
  4. Receive Court Order

1. Notify Tenant About Violation

The first step to the eviction process, or forcible entry and detainer action, is to provide notice to the tenant that they are in violation of the lease terms, either through non-payment of rent or for some other term such as creating a nuisance. Also, there is a form to let a tenant know that they can not continue to live on the premises because the landlord is calling for the end of a month-to-month tenancy. The forms are as follows:

2. File Complaint and Summons

The next step in the eviction process, assuming the tenant hasn’t responded satisfactorily to step one, is to file a Complaint and Summons for a Writ of Restitution with the Local Circuit Court in the county in which the property is located.

3. Serve Tenant

The court will issue a summons to be served on the tenant by a process server which requires them to appear in court. The tenant can then file an Answer with the court.

4. Receive Court Order

If the court finds in the landlord’s favor, the court will issue a Writ of Restitution and the sheriff will be authorized to move the tenant out of the premises.

Sources

  1. § 1-21-1002
  2. 1-21-1003
  3. § 1-21-1001 – 1-21-1016