North Carolina 10-Day Notice to Quit Form | Non-Payment of Rent

Create a high quality document online now!

The North Carolina 10-Day Notice to Quit (Non-Payment of Rent) is used to demand past-due rent from the tenant. The demand allows the tenant 10 days after the notice is made by the lessor/landlord for all past-due rent. If the tenant is unable to pay the amount in full within the allotted 10 days, they must move out from the premises. Failure to pay rent and vacate will result in a eviction case brought by the landlord.

Laws§ 42-3.

How to Write

In order to successfully complete and be legally approved, complete all missing information in the blank empty fields. All fields should be highlighted in blue.

Step 1 – On the first two lines, enter the date and name of all tenants residing at the property.

Step 2 – On the third line, enter the address of the tenant.

Step 3 – The next paragraph articulates that the tenant has 10 days to fulfill their obligation to pay rent or be forced out. In the next blank field, enter the full amount of past-due rent owed by the tenant in order to not be evicted. Then specifically enter the months and the amounts the late rent came from.

Step 4 – On the last empty field, enter the due date in which all rent must be remedied. And lastly, the lessor/landlord must give their signature.

 


ABOUT SSL CERTIFICATES