» » » North Dakota 3-Day Notice to Quit (Evict) | Non-Payment or Violation

North Dakota 3-Day Notice to Quit (Evict) | Non-Payment or Violation

Create a high quality document online now!

The North Dakota 3-Day Notice to Quit (Evict) is used to notify and demand that a breach caused by a tenant be remedied, whether the breach may be for past-due rent or a material noncompliance issue, it must be fixed within at least 3 days from delivery of notice. If the tenant does not cooperate and fails to remedy the violation, the landlord may start the eviction proceedings, which may not start fewer than 3 or more than 15 days after the three days notice.

Laws§ 47-32

How to Write

Step 1 – Complete all empty fields and mark the appropriate checkboxes. The landlord/owner must be sure to sign the document before serving the tenant. Within the first paragraph, fill out the blanks with the following information:

  • Tenant’s Name and their address, including the City and Zip Code
  • Enter the date in which the lessee violated the rental agreement

Step 2 – If the violation is due to the non-payment of rent, enter the total amount of rent owed from past-due rent and also enter the months from which it occurred. If for any other reason, mark the appropriate checkbox on the left.

Step 3 – On the last two lines, the landlord must give the following:

  • Date
  • Signature

ABOUT SSL CERTIFICATES