New Hampshire Notice to Quit Form | FOR MOST TYPES

Create a high quality document online now!

The New Hampshire notice to quit allows a landlord to issue a legal document announcing a tenant’s violation of their lease. For non-payment of rent, the tenant is granted seven (7) days to pay the full-amount or vacate the premises. For non-compliance (lease violations) the tenant will have thirty (30) days from the time the notice is served to remediate the issue.

  • Non-Payment of Rent: 7 days
  • Non-Compliance: 30 days

Demand for Rent Form – This form is required to be attached to the notice to quit if the tenant has not paid rent.

Laws – § 540:3

How to Write

This is an All-in-One notice to quit form which means it can handle every aspect in which a landlord would have reason to issue such a notice. Make sure to select the appropriate violation.

Step 1 – Much like the front of an envelope, enter the tenant’s name and their address, including the Street, City, State, and Zip Code.

Step 2 – The first paragraph is asking for the “date to vacate” and the owner information of the tenant’s property.

Step 3 – This is an important step, so make sure you select the correct reason for eviction. They go in order by the following:

  • Failure to Pay Rent
  • Damage Violation
  • Material Violation
  • Behavior causing health and safety issues
  • Other

Step 4 – Landlord/Owner should then date and fill-in their contact details and sign. On the very bottom is the Proof of Delivery slip which should be filled out when the notice is delivered to the tenant.


ABOUT SSL CERTIFICATES