Texas 3 Day Notice to Quit Form | Non-Payment

Create a high quality document online now!

A Texas 3-day notice to quit (non-payment of rent) is used by a landlord to notify a tenant of non-payment of rent. The notice states the tenant will have at least three days to remedy the total rent due or to vacate the premises before the landlord files a forcible detainer suit unless otherwise stated in the lease agreement.

Laws – § 24.005

Delivery of notice must be made in the following ways:

  • Notice by personal delivery to the tenant or any person residing at the property who is 16 years of age or older
  • Delivery by affixing the notice to the inside of the main entry door
  • Notice by regular mail, certified mail, or registered mail with return receipt requested

How to Write

Complete the notice by finishing every empty field with the following information:

  • Name of County where the tenant’s rental unit resides
  • Name and address of tenant
  • Amount of money owed and the time period it was due
  • Date signed
  • Signature of landlord and his/her address
  • Date notice is  delivered
  • Check method of delivery
  • Signature of person serving notice and the date