eForms Logo

Colorado Month-to-Month Lease Agreement

A Colorado month-to-month lease agreement is a document used to create a tenancy-at-will that renews every 30 days. If a landlord seeks to end the agreement, they must comply with requirements depending on the length of time the tenant has lived there.
4.8 Stars | 52 Ratings
Downloads: 809

Laws

Minimum Termination Period – The required notice depends on the length of the tenancy:

  • One year or longer: 91 days
  • Six months to one year: 28 days
  • One month to six months: 21 days
  • One week to one month: Three days
  • Less than one week: One day[1]

Increasing Rent – Landlords may not increase rent more than once in any 12-month period of consecutive occupancy.[2]

Sample