eForms Logo

South Carolina Month-to-Month Lease Agreement

A South Carolina month-to-month rental agreement is a lease with no end date that renews automatically each month. Either party can terminate the agreement by giving notice 30 days in advance.
4.6 Stars | 60 Ratings
Downloads: 718

Laws

  • Minimum Termination Period – 30 days for a month-to-month lease; seven days if the agreement is week-to-week.[1]
  • Increasing Rent – No statewide rent control laws apply in South Carolina. Landlords can increase the rent or otherwise amend a month-to-month lease by providing 30 days’ notice in writing.

Sample


 

Sources

  1. § 27-40-770