Vermont Month-to-Month Rental Agreement

Create a high quality document online now!

A Vermont month-to-month rental agreement is a lease that continues until a notice of termination is received by either the landlord or tenant. Both parties have the right to terminate the agreement by providing the required notice of sixty (60) days (or ninety (90) days if the tenancy is longer than two (2) years). Even though a month-to-month lease can be considered a short-term lease, the landlord must still follow the eviction process within the State. Therefore, it’s recommended the landlord

Laws – § 4467

Minimum Termination Period – 60-day notice for tenancy 2 years and under and 90-day notice for tenancies of more than 2 years.

Termination

Lease Termination Letter – Sent to either a landlord or tenant when terminating a month-to-month lease.

Download: Adobe PDF, MS Word, OpenDocument