» » » Rhode Island 20-Day Notice to Quit Form | Non-Compliance

Rhode Island 20-Day Notice to Quit Form | Non-Compliance

Create a high quality document online now!

The Rhode Island 20-Day Notice to Quit (Non-Compliance) is a form delivered to a tenant specifying a breach of the rental agreement and in particular the acts, repairs, or payments of damages, which are necessary to fix the breach. Unless the breach is remedied within 20 days of mailing the notice by certified mail, the rental agreement shall terminate upon the specified date (shall not be less than 21 days after the mailing of the notice) noted in the document.

If the breach is incurable or the tenant has committed prior noncompliance of the same act within 6 months, the landlord may terminate the rental agreement upon at least 20 days written notice while specifying the breach and the termination date.

Laws – § 34-18-36

How to Write

The 20-day notice to quit can be used to either serve a tenant who is in violation of an incurable beach or a curable breach. Make sure to carefully read each option and fill out the document with the following information.

  • The date the notice will be sent to the tenant by certified mail
  • Name of the tenant(s)
  • Description of the noncompliance lease violation
  • Select whether or not this document will be sent as an incurable 20-day notice to quit or a curable 20-day notice to quit
  • Landlord’s signature and printed name

ABOUT SSL CERTIFICATES