Hawaii Month-to-Month Rental Agreement

Create a high quality document online now!

Updated December 08, 2022

A Hawaii month-to-month rental agreement allows a tenant to lease residential property from a landlord on a monthly basis until either party terminates the agreement. In accordance with Hawaii law, the minimum the landlord may terminate the agreement is forty-five days’ notice, and the tenant can terminate with twenty-eight (28) days’ notice. Both parties will also have to give the same notice period for any changes to the agreement, such as increased rent.

Minimum Termination PeriodLandlords must give 45 days’ notice, and tenants must give 28 days’ notice.

Laws – § 521-71

Termination

Lease Termination Letter – To be used by a landlord or tenant to give notice of termination for a month-to-month lease.

Download: Adobe PDF, MS Word, OpenDocument