eForms Logo

Maryland Month-to-Month Lease Agreement

A Maryland month-to-month lease creates a residential tenancy without a fixed end date that may be canceled at any time with 60 days' notice. Either the landlord or tenant can terminate the lease by sending a notice to the other party.
4.8 Stars | 44 Ratings
Downloads: 689

Laws

  • Minimum Termination Period – 60 days’ notice is required to terminate a month-to-month lease.[1] For week-to-week leases, the required notice is seven days for arrangements with no written lease or 21 days if there is a written agreement in place.[2]
  • Increasing Rent – The landlord must provide 60 days’ notice before raising the rental rate.[3]

Maryland Month-to-Month Lease (Preview)