Oregon Month-to-Month Rental Agreement

Create a high quality document online now!

An Oregon month-to-month rental agreement is a lease that does not end unless termination of at least 30 days is sent by either the landlord or tenant. A month-to-month lease continues in perpetuity unless amended or terminated by the landlord or tenant. Even though there is no end date, both parties must adhere and will b subject to the landlord-tenant laws in Oregon (Title 10, Chapter 90). It is recommended that the landlord verify the tenant’s employment and income through a rental application prior to signing a lease.

Minimum Termination Period – 30 days

Laws – § 91.070

Termination

Lease Termination Letter – To be sent to either a landlord or tenant when canceling a month-to-month lease.

Download: Adobe PDF, MS Word, OpenDocument