Rhode Island Month-to-Month Rental Agreement

Create a high quality document online now!

A Rhode Island month-to-month lease agreement lets a landlord and tenant enter into an agreement that can be canceled at any time with 30 days’ notice. Written in accordance with § 34-18-37, there will be a beginning date stated on the document, but there is no ending date except a 30-day notice to vacate by either party.

It is recommended that a landlord verify the tenant’s credit, employment, and income by requiring a rental application to be completed prior to signing a lease.

Minimum Termination Period – 30 days

Laws – § 34-18-37

Termination

Lease Termination Letter (Form DC-63) – To be used when terminating a month-to-month lease.

Download: Adobe PDF